01 Oct 2015

Live Training Webinars – October 2015

0 Comment

Live Training Webinars – October 2015

Learn to leverage BMS software solutions and services with exclusive training just for BMS clients.

All live webinar-style classes are now available through BMS University.
Don’t have a BMS University login?
It’s easy to enroll…just click here to request admission. You’ll receive your personal enrollment ID and password within 2 business days (or sooner).

The following is a list of live courses offered this month:

CaseLink Web To Do List
Mon, Oct. 5, 2015

CaseLink Web users should join this session to learn about the custom “To Do List” to keep track of the things that you (and the rest of the staff) need to complete.

CaseLink Web Users: 2:00 pm ET/11:00 am PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Auditor
Tues, Oct. 6, 2015

CaseLink Office users should join this session to learn about the Auditor tool and how it can help you to correct data in cases and prepare for an audit. CaseLink Web users should join this session to learn about the enhancements to the Auditor feature in CaseLink Web. Also learn about how to run a UST Tool report to correct data in cases before you submit your TIRs to the UST.

CaseLink Office Users: 2:00 pm ET/11:00 am PT (30 minutes)
CaseLink Web Users:
12:30 pm ET/9:30 am PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Office Accounts Receivable/
CaseLink Web Timesheets Enhancements
Mon, Oct. 12, 2015

For CaseLink Office users, join this session to learn about how to set up and track accounts receivable payments. For CaseLink Web users, join this session to review the new features relating to Timesheets in CaseLink Web 5.0 and how they will help you to improve workflow and save time.

CaseLink Office Users: 12:00 pm ET/9:00 am PT (30 minutes)
CaseLink Web Users: 
2:00 pm ET/11:00 am PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Web Distributions Enhancements
Fri, Oct. 16, 2015

Join this session to review the new features relating to Distributions in CaseLink Web 5.0 including a new Distribution Scenario Tool.

CaseLink Web Users: 4:30 pm ET/1:30 pm PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Web QuikText and Transactions Enhancements
Tues, Oct. 20, 2015

For CaseLink Web users, join this session to learn how to store and use QuikText to save time when entering repetitive notes. Also learn about enhancements in the Transactions screens including adding Claims and Assets on the fly.

CaseLink Web Users: 12:00 pm ET/9:00 am PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Office Scheduled Claims/
CaseLink Web Banking Enhancements
Weds, Oct. 21, 2015

CaseLink Office users should join this session to learn about importing and matching scheduled claims for reporting on the TDR. CaseLink Web users should join this session to learn how banking functions have been improved in the 5.0 release of Caselink Web including new check printing options, batch closing of accounts and bank reconciliation enhancements.

CaseLink Office Users: 1:00 pm ET/10:00 am PT (30 minutes)
CaseLink Web Users: 
4:00 pm ET/1:00 pm PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Web Batch Fee Updates
Tues, Oct. 27, 2015

CaseLink Web users should join this session to learn about how to enter partial fee payments and batch update cases to IFP status. See the reporting feature integrated into the batch fee tool.

CaseLink Web Users: 4:00 pm ET/1:00 pm PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Office Form 1/
CaseLink Web Custom Queries
Thurs, Oct. 29, 2015

CaseLink Office users should join this session to learn all about the Form 1 and the data used to generate the report. CaseLink Web users should join this session to learn about the new Custom Queries tool and how to generate reports with “and/or” statements as well as including data not used to limit the query.

CaseLink Office Users: 2:30 pm ET/11:30 am PT (30 minutes)
CaseLink Web Users: 
1:30 pm ET/10:30 am PT (30 minutes)

Tips for joining a live, webinar-based session:

  1. Log into BMS University with your username and password.
  2. Click on ‘Course Catalog’ > ‘Live Instructor Led Classes.’
  3. Click on the ‘Launch’ button to view a schedule of live, webinar-based classes.
  4. Click on the ‘Enroll’ button to gain access to the class.

Reminders:

  • Please join the training session at least 5 minutes before the start time. You may need to download a plug-in from Citrix GoToTraining in order for you to view the course properly.

BMS also offers over 150 pre-recorded training courses covering everything bankruptcy from A to Z as well as every aspect of our software and productivity techniques. Log into BMS University and browse or search for any topic.

[top]