01 Nov 2015

Live Training Webinars – November 2015

0 Comment

Live Training Webinars – November 2015

Learn to leverage BMS software solutions and services with exclusive training just for BMS clients.

All live webinar-style classes are now available through BMS University.
Don’t have a BMS University login?
It’s easy to enroll…just click here to request admission. You’ll receive your personal enrollment ID and password within 2 business days (or sooner).

The following is a list of live courses offered this month:

Finding Treasure on the new Bankruptcy Forms – Effective December 1, 2015
Offered 4 Times in November!

Most of the official Bankruptcy Forms will be replaced with substantially revised, reformatted and renumbered versions. Join any one of these webinars to preview the new Petitions, Schedules and Statement of Financial affairs that will be implemented on December 1, 2015. In these sessions, we’ll take you on a treasure hunt where you’ll see where to find all the information on the new bankruptcy forms that you’re used to seeing now. We’ll also discuss how these changes will be handled in CaseLink.

Tuesday, November 3, 2015: 12:00 pm ET/9:00 am PT (30 minutes)
Wednesday, November 11, 2015: 2:00 pm ET/11:00 am PT (30 minutes)
Tuesday, November 24, 2015: 4:00 pm ET/1:00 pm PT (30 minutes)
Monday, November 30, 2015: 12:00 pm ET/9:00 am PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Web Beginner Series: Documents
Thurs, Nov. 5, 2015

Join this session to learn all about Documents in CaseLink Web. You’ll see the different views, learn how to e-file a document, learn about annotations, and combining PDFs.

CaseLink Web Users: 2:30 pm ET/11:30 am PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Web Beginner Series: Assets
Mon, Nov. 9, 2015

Join this session to learn all about Assets in CaseLink Web. You’ll see how to: match liens and exemptions; how to add, edit and manage your assets; and how to print your Form 1.

CaseLink Web Users: 12:30 pm ET/9:30 am PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Web Beginner Series: 341(a) View
Tues, Nov. 17, 2015

Join this session to learn all about preparing for and conducting the 341(a) meeting and how CaseLink Web puts everything you may need at your fingertips without ever having to leave your view.

CaseLink Web Users: 1:00 pm ET/10:00 am PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Web Beginner Series: Writing Checks and Making Deposits
Wed, Nov. 25, 2015

Join this session to learn all about writing checks and making deposits including complex transactions, printing, and adding claims and assets directly on the banking screen.

CaseLink Web Users: 1:00 pm ET/10:00 am PT (30 minutes)

Tips for joining a live, webinar-based session:

  1. Log into BMS University with your username and password.
  2. Click on ‘Course Catalog’ > ‘Live Instructor Led Classes.’
  3. Click on the ‘Launch’ button to view a schedule of live, webinar-based classes.
  4. Click on the ‘Enroll’ button to gain access to the class.

Reminders:

  • Please join the training session at least 5 minutes before the start time. You may need to download a plug-in from Citrix GoToTraining in order for you to view the course properly.

BMS also offers over 150 pre-recorded training courses covering everything bankruptcy from A to Z as well as every aspect of our software and productivity techniques. Log into BMS University and browse or search for any topic.

[top]