01 Jul 2015

Live Training Webinars – July 2015

0 Comment

Live Training Webinars – July 2015

Learn to leverage BMS software solutions and services with exclusive training just for BMS clients.

All live webinar-style classes are now available through BMS University.
Don’t have a BMS University login?
It’s easy to enroll…just click here to request admission. You’ll receive your personal enrollment ID and password within 2 business days (or sooner).

 

The following is a list of live courses offered this month:

PDF Document Annotation
Tues, July 7, 2015

Join this class to learn how to edit and annotate PDF documents. In the class for CaseLink Office users, we will discuss how to use the comments tool, highlights, strike through and how to redact without a professional version of Adobe. Learn how to summarize and print all the annotations. For CaseLink Web users, we will discuss how to use similar features that are built into our cloud-based PDF Annotation tool. Learn how to view the comments, and how to navigate through the editor.

CaseLink Office Users: 11:00 am ET / 8:00 am PT (30 minutes)
CaseLink Web Users: 12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Distributions
Wed, July 14, 2015

Attend this class to learn how to prepare full and partial distributions. In this class we will discuss how to handle objected claims, excluding priorities and classes, and how to manage calculations when prior classes have been paid. Learn how to customize your distribution to meet the requirements for your TFR.

CaseLink Office Users: 12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT (30 minutes)
CaseLink Web Users: 1:00 pm ET / 10:00 am PT (30 minutes)

NFR/TFR
Mon, July 20, 2015

Join this session to learn how to prepare the NFR and TFR in CaseLink. We will review how to validate the values appearing in the summary and each exhibit. Learn how uniform transaction codes impact the report totals, and how transaction details are displayed throughout the reports.

CaseLink Office Users: 1:00 pm ET / 10:00 am PT (30 minutes)
CaseLink Web Users: 2:00pm ET / 11:00 am PT (30 minutes)

CaseLink Web Online Live Courses and Q&A
Mon, July 27, 2015

Join this Weekly Session to ask questions and receive answers regarding your CaseLink Web product. The Session will be hosted by a different team member each week in an effort to provide you with as much information as possible pertaining to CLW.

Instructor: Deana Foster

CaseLink Web Online Live Courses: 7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT (30 minutes)
CaseLink Web Q & A (Open Forum): 4:00 pm ET / 1:00 pm PT (30 minutes)

TDRs
Tues, July 28, 2015

This class is designed to teach you how to quickly complete the Trustee Distribution Report in CaseLink. Learn how to verify amounts in the summary box, and how to review each exhibit. Also, learn how to save and send the TDR.  In addition, we will review saving and emailing the completed copy from QuikDocs/Case Documents.

CaseLink Office Users: 12:00 pm ET / 9:00 am PT (30 minutes)
CaseLink Web Users: 1:00 pm ET / 10:00 am PT (30 minutes)

Tips for joining a live, webinar-based session:

  1. Log into BMS University with your username and password.
  2. Click on ‘My Courses’ > ‘Live Instructor Led Classes.’
  3. Click on the ‘Launch’ button to view a schedule of live, webinar-based classes.
  4. Click on the ‘Enroll’ button to gain access to the class.

Reminders:

  • Please join the training session at least 5 minutes before the start time. You may need to download a plug-in from Citrix GoToTraining in order for you to view the course properly.

BMS also offers over 150 pre-recorded training courses covering everything bankruptcy from A to Z as well as every aspect of our software and productivity techniques. Log into BMS University and browse or search for any topic.

[top]